Black Tree Design would like your help

Wargaming 101 for Designers and Enthusiasts

Moderators: MAGNA, Lucky Luke

btdjohnno

Black Tree Design would like your help

Postby btdjohnno » Sat Mar 28, 2015 4:36 pm

Hi All,

I would like to introduce myself. I am John Olsen, President of Black Tree Design. This is my first time on the Military Wargaming. I would have been here sooner but I kept getting the security question wrong :oops:

I have been actively involved in the Miniatures Business for over 30 years (ouch!) and have recently taken over the reins at BTD. We have an enormous range of Miniatures and are looking to the future. We are working on a New Website with particular emphasis on including/updating the photos. We are also planning a great deal of expansion in 2015 and I would like your help. What Historical Periods should be be looking at? We have a hefty WWII Range, what should we add? Anything particular you would really like to see? Your thoughts & suggestions, and yes even your complaints, will be really appreciated.

I look forward to hearing from you.

John Olsen
btdjohnno@blacktreedesign.com

Whiterook
Site Admin
Site Admin

Re: Black Tree Design would like your help

Postby Whiterook » Sat Mar 28, 2015 8:50 pm

Hi John...welcome to the site!!!!

I just looked at your site ...http://www.blacktreedesign.com/home.html

WOW! Beautiful range of 28mm minis! Everything I saw there is amazing. I need to ponder your question a bit more but, going in from a cold start, I'd love to see four subject areas:

1. Napoleonics
2. Viking
3. Gladiators