Any interest in miniatures games in modern settings?

1989-Present (Post Vietnam)

Moderator: Whiterook

josta59

Any interest in miniatures games in modern settings?

Postby josta59 » Mon Aug 27, 2012 11:40 am

I'm pretty new to wargaming and have never played with miniatures, but I'm very interested. I'm not a big WWII guy and am really interested in post-Vietnam settings. I'm interested in eventually running my own games here on TCG.

Has anyone here heard of the games Battlefield Evolution (Mongoose, 2007) or Force On Force (Ambush Alley/Osprey, 2009)? I know nothing about them, just found them on BoardGameGeek and they seem to be popular. I would jump at a chance to play them on a forum.

If anyone on this board already has some modern-day miniatures sitting around, maybe we can find some rules and try to get something going. I even have some rules invented for toy soldiers that I'm sure could be used for minis.
"...military glory, that attractive rainbow that rises in showers of blood—that serpent's eye that charms to destroy..." --Abraham Lincoln, 1848

50th
Global Moderator
Global Moderator

Re: Any interest in miniatures games in modern settings?

Postby 50th » Thu Aug 30, 2012 3:02 pm

No, I haven't heard of either of those games. Although not really a miniatures game, I used to play Twilight 2000 some years ago. (Like in the late 80's).
"It is my hope that my son, when I am gone, will remember me not from the battle but in the home repeating with him our simple daily prayer, 'Our Father who art in heaven." Douglas MacArthur <><

Whiterook
Site Admin
Site Admin

Postby Whiterook » Sat Sep 01, 2012 11:53 am